School of Biological Sciences

People

Faculty

(directory.pdf)

Dawn Banker, Clinical Associate Professor
bankerd@wsu.edu, 360-546-9478, WSU Vancouver

Kathy Beerman, Professor
Human Nutrition
beerman@wsu.edu, 509-335-5011, WSU Pullman

John Bishop, Professor
Plant Evolution and Ecology
bishopj@vancouver.wsu.edu, 360-546-9612, WSU Vancouver

Steve Bollens, Professor
Biological Sciences
sbollens@wsu.edu, 360-546-9116, WSU Vancouver

Jesse Brunner, Assistant Professor
Disease Ecology
jesse.brunner@wsu.edu, 509-335-3702, WSU Pullman

Jeremiah Busch, Assistant Professor
Plant Evolutionary Genetics
jwbusch@wsu.edu, 509-335-0086, WSU Pullman

Lisa Carloye, Clinical Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Science Education
carloye@wsu.edu, 509-335-3310, WSU Pullman

Patrick Carter, Associate Professor & Associate Director, Undergraduate Program
Evolutionary Physiology
pacarter@wsu.edu, 509-335-1447, WSU Pullman

Andy R. Cavagnetto, Associate Professor
Science Education
andy.cavagnetto@wsu.edu, 509-335-6391, WSU Pullman

W. James Cooper, Assistant Professor
Evolutionary Morphology
jim.cooper@tricity.wsu.edu, 509-372-7175, WSU Tri-Cities

 height=

Omar Cornejo, Assistant Professor
Population Genetics, Genomics, Evolutionary Biology of Infectious Diseases
omar.cornejo@wsu.edu, 509-335-0179, WSU Pullman

Asaph Cousins, Associate Professor
Plant Metabolism and Physiology
acousins@wsu.edu, 509-335-7218, WSU Pullman

Erica Crespi, Assistant Professor
Ecological Developmental Biology
erica.crespi@wsu.edu, 509-335-3833, WSU Pullman

Christine Davitt, Clinical Assistant Professor
Microscopy
davcmd@mail.wsu.edu, 509-335-3025, WSU Pullman

Daryll DeWald, Professor and Dean, College of Sciences
Synthetic Biology, Plant and Mammalian Cell Signaling
daryll.dewald@wsu.edu, 509-335-5548, WSU Pullman

Mark F. Dybdahl, Associate Professor
Animal Evolutionary Ecology
dybdahl@wsu.edu, 509-335-7909, WSU Pullman

R. David Evans, Professor
Ecosystem Ecology
rdevans@wsu.edu, 509-335-7466, WSU Pullman

Allan Felsot, Affiliate Professor (Entomology)
Pesticide Risk and Toxicology
afelsot@wsu.edu, 509-373-7365, WSU Tri-Cities

Richard Gomulkiewicz, Professor
Evolutionary Theory
gomulki@wsu.edu, 509-335-2527, WSU Pullman

Hanjo A. Hellmann, Associate Professor
Plant Stress Physiology
hellmann@wsu.edu, 509-335-2762, WSU Pullman

Donna Holmes, Associate Research Professor
Biology of Aging
djholmes@wsu.edu, 509-335-7961, WSU Pullman

Larry Hufford, Professor & Director
Plant Systematics and Evolution
hufford@wsu.edu, 509-335-2183, WSU Pullman

 height=

Chulhee Kang, Affiliate Professor (Chemistry)
Enzyme Reaction Mechanism and Structural Biology of Bioremediation/Biofuel
chkang@wsu.edu, 509-335-1409, WSU Pullman

Joanna Kelley, Assistant Professor
Evolutionary and Population Genomics
joanna.l.kelley@wsu.edu, 509-335-0037, WSU Pullman

Brian Kemp, Associate Professor
Molecular anthropology, Ancient DNA
bmkemp@wsu.edu, 509-335-8170, WSU Pullman

Michael Knoblauch, Associate Professor/Director, FMIC
Plant Cell Biology
knoblauch@wsu.edu, 509-335-3052, WSU Pullman

Raymond W. Lee, Associate Professor
Ecological Physiology
rlee@mail.wsu.edu, 509-335-5727, WSU Pullman

Richard N. Mack, Professor
Ecology
rmack@wsu.edu, 509-335-2762, WSU Pullman

Jon M. Mallatt, Associate Professor
Molecular Phylogeny/Morphology
jmallatt@mail.wsu.edu, 509-335-6153, WSU Pullman

Bethany Marshall, Instructor
Entomology
earthsch@mail.wsu.edu, 509-335-3004, WSU Pullman

Kate McAteer, Clinical Assistant Professor
Structural Biology
kmcateer@tricity.wsu.edu, 509-372-7371, WSU Tri-Cities

Andrew McCubbin, Associate Professor
Plant Reproductive Biology
amccubbin@wsu.edu, 509-335-7916, WSU Pullman

Shelley McGuire, Associate Professor
Lactation Physiology/Nutrition
smcguire@wsu.edu, 509-335-3896, WSU Pullman

David F. Moffett, Professor
Ion Transport
dmoffett@wsu.edu, 509-335-8122, WSU Pullman

Daniela Monk, Assistant Research Professor
Avian Ecology
dmonk@mail.wsu.edu, 509-335-7544, WSU Pullman

Jeb Owen, Affiliate Associate Professor (Entomology)
Parasite/Host Interactions and Parasite Population Dynamics
jowen@wsu.edu, 509-335-7873, WSU Pullman

Christine Portfors, Associate Professor
Neurophysiology, Bat biology
portfors@vancouver.wsu.edu,360-546-9434, WSU Vancouver

James R. (Dick) Pratt, Affiliate Professor (Environment)
Evironmental Biology
jrpratt@wsu.edu, 509-372-7212, WSU Tri-Cities

Sian Ritchie, Clinical Assistant Professor
sian_ritchie@wsu.edu, 509-335-3553, WSU Pullman

Eric H. Roalson, Associate Professor
Plant Molecular Systematics
roalson@mail.wsu.edu, 509-335-7921, WSU Pullman

Charles T. Robbins, Professor
Grizzly Bear Research
ctrobbins@wsu.edu, 509-335-1119, WSU Pullman

Gretchen Rollwagen-Bollens, Clinical Associate Professor
Biological Oceanography and Marine Ecology
rollboll@vancouver.wsu.edu, 360-546-9115, WSU Vancouver

Cheryl Schultz, Associate Professor
Conservation Biology
schultzc@vancouver.wsu.edu, 360-546-9525, WSU Vancouver

Hubert Schwabl, Professor
Behavioral Endocrinology
huschwabl@wsu.edu, 509-335-7921, WSU Pullman

Elissa Schwartz, Assistant Professor
Infectious Disease Dynamics
ejs@wsu.edu, 509-335-5631, WSU Pullman

Michael Skinner, Professor
Reproduction/Environmental Epigenetics
skinner@wsu.edu, 335-1524

William Snyder, Affiliate Professor (Entomology)
Community Ecology, Biodiversity, and Sustainability
wesnyder@wsu.edu, 509-335-3724, WSU Pullman

Andrew Storfer, Professor & Associate Director, Graduate Program
Conservation Biology
astorfer@wsu.edu, 509-335-7922, WSU Pullman

Mechthild Tegeder, Professor
Plant Molecular Physiology
tegeder@wsu.edu, 509-335-7545, WSU Pullman

Gary H. Thorgaard, Professor
Fish Genetics Research
thorglab@wsu.edu, 509-335-7438, WSU Pullman

Paul A. Verrell, Associate Professor
Animal Behavior
verrell@wsu.edu, 509-335-4644, WSU Pullman

to top

 

Adjunct Faculty

Scott Baker, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Fungal Genomics and Proteomics
scott.baker@pnnl.gov, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Ruth Phillips, Adjunct Professor
Fish Genetics and Reproduction
phillipsr@vancouver.wsu.edu, 360-546-9505, WSU Vancouver

to top

 

Emeritus

Name

Field of Study

Gerald Edwards

Climate/Photosynthesis

Richard Johnson

Ornithology

Kenneth Kardong

Evolution / Reptiles

Leonard Kirschner

Ion Transport

Maurice S. B. Ku

Plant Biotechnology

John H. Larsen, Jr.

Vertebrate Evolution

Don E. Miller

Animal Behavior

Stacia B. Moffett

Neurophysiology/Women's Biology

Charlotte Omoto

Gregarine Research

John L. (Skip) Paznokas

Science Education

Paul Schroeder

Polychaete Research

Ernest G. Uribe

Plant Biochemistry

to top
School of Biological Sciences, Washington State University, PO Box 644236, Pullman WA 99164-4236, 509-335-3553, Contact Us
The SBS main office is located in 312 Abelson Hall on the Pullman campus.