Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Faculty

Faculty

Andrew Storfer

Andrew Storfer

astorfer@wsu.edu

Professor
Disease Ecology/Landscape Genetics

 Google Scholar

Andrew McCubbin

Andrew McCubbin

amccubbin@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Plant Reproductive Biology

 Google Scholar

Andy R. Cavagnetto

Andy R. Cavagnetto

andy.cavagnetto@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Science/Biology Education

Asaph B. Cousins

Asaph B. Cousins

acousins@wsu.edu

Professor
Plant Physiology/Photosynthesis

 Google Scholar

Cheryl Schultz

Cheryl Schultz

schultzc@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Conservation Biology

Daniela Monk

Daniela Monk

dmonk@wsu.edu

Assistant Clinical Professor

Donald Allison

donald.allison@wsu.edu

Assistant Clinical Professor

Edward Kenneth Johnson

Edward Kenneth Johnson

ekjohnson@wsu.edu

Clinical Professor
Human Anatomy and Physiology

Elissa Schwartz

Elissa Schwartz

ejs@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Infectious Disease Dynamics

 Google Scholar

Elly Mae Sweet

Elly Mae Sweet

elly.sweet@wsu.edu

Assistant Clinical Professor

 Eric Roalson

Eric Roalson

eric_roalson@wsu.edu

Professor
Plant Diversification and Systematics
Hudson Biological Station

 Google Scholar

Gerald Edwards

Gerald Edwards

edwardsg@wsu.edu

Regents Professor
Mechanisms of Photosynthesis

Gretchen Rollwagen-Bollens

Gretchen Rollwagen-Bollens

rollboll@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Aquatic Ecology; Algal Bloom Dynamics; Science Pedagogy

 Google Scholar

Hanjo A. Hellmann

Hanjo A. Hellmann

hellmann@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Plant Stress, Signaling, and Development

Hans-Henning Kunz

Hans-Henning Kunz

henning.kunz@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor
Chloroplast Ion Homeostasis

Heather Watts

Heather Watts

heather.watts@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Behavioral Ecology and Endocrinology

 Google Scholar

Hubert Schwabl

huschwabl@wsu.edu

Professor
Behavioral Endocrinology

Jeremiah W. Busch

Jeremiah W. Busch

jwbusch@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Evolution, Ecology, Population Genetics

 Google Scholar

Jesse Brunner

Jesse Brunner

jesse.brunner@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Ecology of Infectious Disease

 Google Scholar

Joanna Kelley

Joanna Kelley

joanna.l.kelley@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Genome Biology

 Google Scholar

John Bishop

John Bishop

bishopj@wsu.edu

Professor
Population and Community Ecology

 Google Scholar

Jonah Piovia-Scott

Jonah Piovia-Scott

jonah.piovia-scott@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor
Community Ecology and Conservation Biology

 Google Scholar

Kathleen McAteer

Kathleen McAteer

kmcateer@wsu.edu

Assistant Clinical Professor

Kathy Beerman

Kathy Beerman

beerman@wsu.edu

Professor
Human nutrition, Iron Deficiency Anemia

Larry Hufford

Larry Hufford

hufford@wsu.edu

Professor
Plant Systematics and Evolution

Lisa Carloye

Lisa Carloye

carloye@wsu.edu

Associate Clinical Professor

Mark Dybdahl

Mark Dybdahl

dybdahl@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Evolutionary Ecology

Mechthild Tegeder

Mechthild Tegeder

tegeder@wsu.edu

Professor
Plant Molecular Physiology and Nitrogen Metabolism

Michael Berger

Michael Berger

msberger@wsu.edu

Assistant Clinical Professor

Michael Knoblauch

Michael Knoblauch

knoblauch@wsu.edu

Professor
Plant Cell Biology and Physiology

Michael Skinner

Michael Skinner

skinner@wsu.edu

Professor
Environmental Epigenetics and Reproduction

Nii Okanta Ankrah

Nii Okanta Ankrah

moshango@wsu.edu

Assistant Clinical Professor

Patrick Carter

Patrick Carter

pacarter@wsu.edu

Professor
Evolutionary Physiology and Genetics

 Google Scholar

Omar Cornejo

Omar Cornejo

omar.cornejo@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor
Population Genetics/Genomics of Microbes and Hosts

 Google Scholar

Paul A. Verrell

Paul A. Verrell

verrell@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

R. David Evans

R. David Evans

rdevans@wsu.edu

Professor
Ecosystem Ecology and Global Change

Raymond W. Lee

Raymond W. Lee

rlee@mail.wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Environmental Physiology

Richard Gomulkiewicz

Richard Gomulkiewicz

gomulki@wsu.edu

Professor
Population Biology, Evolutionary Theory

 Google Scholar

Sian Miranda Ritchie

Sian Miranda Ritchie

sian_ritchie@wsu.edu

Assistant Clinical Professor

Stephen Bollens

Stephen Bollens

sbollens@wsu.edu

Professor
Aquatic Ecology

 Stephanie Porter

Stephanie Porter

stephanie.porter@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor
Microbial Ecology and Symbiosis

 Google Scholar

Tanya Cheeke

Tanya Cheeke

tanya.cheeke@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor
Plant-Microbial Interactions

 Google Scholar

Wes Dowd

wes.dowd@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Marine Environmental Animal Physiology

 Google Scholar

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. R. Alan Black

Dr. R. Alan Black

blackra@wsu.edu

Water Relations/Photosynthesis

Eastlick 263

Dr. Richard Johnson

Dr. Richard Johnson

johnsonre@wsu.edu

Ornithology

Science 116

Dr. Kenneth V. Kardong

Dr. Kenneth V. Kardong

kkardong@wsu.edu

Evolution/Reptiles

Eastlick 263

Dr. Maurice S. B. Ku

Dr. Maurice S. B. Ku

mku@mail.ncyu.edu.tw

Plant Biotechnology

Heald 307

Dr. John Larsen

Dr. John Larsen

larsenj@mail.wsu.edu

Vertebrate Evolution

Eastlick 267

Dr. Don Miller

Dr. Don Miller

miller.d_e@yahoo.com

Animal Behavior

Eastlick 289

Dr. David Moffett

Dr. David Moffett

dmoffett@wsu.edu

Ion Transport

Heald 144

Dr. Stacia Moffett

Dr. Stacia Moffett

smoffett@wsu.edu

Neurophysiology/Women’s Biology

Heald 145

Dr. Charlotte Omoto

Dr. Charlotte Omoto

omoto@wsu.edu

Cell Motility

Heald 527

Dr. John Paznokas

Dr. John Paznokas

paznokas@wsu.edu

Science Education

Science 440-C

Dr. Paul C. Schroeder

Dr. Paul C. Schroeder

schroede@wsu.edu

Polychaete Research

Eastlick 293

Dr. Gary Thorgaard

Dr. Gary Thorgaard

thorglab@wsu.edu

Fish Genetics Research

Heald 205

Dr. William J. Turner

Dr. William J. Turner

Insect Systematics

FSHN 167

Dr. Hans Went

Dr. Hans Went

Cell Division and Centrioles in Sea Urchins and Sand Dollar Eggs

Dr. Gerald Young

Dr. Gerald Young

Ecological Theory/Human Ecology

Troy 305-E

School of Biological Sciences, Washington State University, PO Box 644236, Pullman WA 99164-4236 Contact Us: 509-335-3553
The SBS main office is located in 301 Abelson Hall on the Pullman campus.