Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Faculty

Faculty

Donald Allison

donald.allison@wsu.edu

Assistant Clinical Professor

Michael Berger

Michael Berger

msberger@wsu.edu

Assistant Clinical Professor

Jesse Brunner

Jesse Brunner

jesse.brunner@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Disease ecology

 Google Scholar

Jeremiah W. Busch

Jeremiah W. Busch

jwbusch@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Evolution

 Google Scholar

Patrick Carter

Patrick Carter

pacarter@wsu.edu

Professor
Evolutionary physiology and genetics

 Google Scholar

Andy R. Cavagnetto

Andy R. Cavagnetto

andy.cavagnetto@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Science Education

Omar Cornejo

Omar Cornejo

omar.cornejo@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor
Population genetics/Genomics

 Google Scholar

Asaph B. Cousins

Asaph B. Cousins

acousins@wsu.edu

Professor
Plant physiology/photosynthesis

 Google Scholar

Wes Dowd

wes.dowd@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Environmental animal physiology

 Google Scholar

Mark Dybdahl

Mark Dybdahl

dybdahl@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

R. David Evans

R. David Evans

rdevans@wsu.edu

Professor
Biogeochemistry

Richard Gomulkiewicz

Richard Gomulkiewicz

gomulki@wsu.edu

Professor
Theoretical population biology

 Google Scholar

Hanjo A. Hellmann

Hanjo A. Hellmann

hellmann@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Plant Biology

Michael Knoblauch

Michael Knoblauch

knoblauch@wsu.edu

Professor
Plant Cell Biology

Raymond W. Lee

Raymond W. Lee

rlee@mail.wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Environmental Physiology

Kathleen McAteer

Kathleen McAteer

kmcateer@wsu.edu

Assistant Clinical Professor

Andrew McCubbin

Andrew McCubbin

amccubbin@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Plant Reproductive Biology

 Google Scholar

Daniela Monk

Daniela Monk

dmonk@wsu.edu

Assistant Clinical Professor

Sian Miranda Ritchie

Sian Miranda Ritchie

sian_ritchie@wsu.edu

Assistant Clinical Professor

Cheryl Schultz

Cheryl Schultz

schultzc@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Elissa Schwartz

Elissa Schwartz

ejs@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Infectious Disease Dynamics

 Google Scholar

Jonah Piovia-Scott

Jonah Piovia-Scott

jonah.piovia-scott@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor
Community Ecology and Conservation Biology

 Google Scholar

Michael Skinner

Michael Skinner

skinner@wsu.edu

Professor
environmental epigenetics

Paul A. Verrell

Paul A. Verrell

verrell@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Heather Watts

Heather Watts

heather.watts@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Behavioral ecology and endocrinology

 Google Scholar

Nii Okanta Ankrah

Nii Okanta Ankrah

moshango@wsu.edu

Assistant Clinical Professor

Lisa Carloye

Lisa Carloye

carloye@wsu.edu

Associate Clinical Professor

Kathleen McAteer

Kathleen McAteer

kmcateer@tricity.wsu.edu

Assistant Clinical Professor

Elly Mae Sweet

Elly Mae Sweet

elly.sweet@wsu.edu

Assistant Clinical Professor

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. R. Alan Black

Dr. R. Alan Black

blackra@wsu.edu

Water Relations/Photosynthesis

Eastlick 263

Dr. Richard Johnson

Dr. Richard Johnson

johnsonre@wsu.edu

Ornithology

Science 116

Dr. Kenneth V. Kardong

Dr. Kenneth V. Kardong

kkardong@wsu.edu

Evolution/Reptiles

Eastlick 263

Dr. Maurice S. B. Ku

Dr. Maurice S. B. Ku

mku@mail.ncyu.edu.tw

Plant Biotechnology

Heald 307

Dr. John Larsen

Dr. John Larsen

larsenj@mail.wsu.edu

Vertebrate Evolution

Eastlick 267

Dr. Don Miller

Dr. Don Miller

miller.d_e@yahoo.com

Animal Behavior

Eastlick 289

Dr. David Moffett

Dr. David Moffett

dmoffett@wsu.edu

Ion Transport

Heald 144

Dr. Stacia Moffett

Dr. Stacia Moffett

smoffett@wsu.edu

Neurophysiology/Women’s Biology

Heald 145

Dr. Charlotte Omoto

Dr. Charlotte Omoto

omoto@wsu.edu

Cell Motility

Heald 527

Dr. John Paznokas

Dr. John Paznokas

paznokas@wsu.edu

Science Education

Science 440-C

Dr. Paul C. Schroeder

Dr. Paul C. Schroeder

schroede@wsu.edu

Polychaete Research

Eastlick 293

Dr. Gary Thorgaard

Dr. Gary Thorgaard

thorglab@wsu.edu

Fish Genetics Research

Heald 205

Dr. William J. Turner

Dr. William J. Turner

Insect Systematics

FSHN 167

Dr. Hans Went

Dr. Hans Went

Cell Division and Centrioles in Sea Urchins and Sand Dollar Eggs

Dr. Gerald Young

Dr. Gerald Young

Ecological Theory/Human Ecology

Troy 305-E

School of Biological Sciences, Washington State University, PO Box 644236, Pullman WA 99164-4236 Contact Us: 509-335-3553
The SBS main office is located in 301 Abelson Hall on the Pullman campus.